Coaches Contacts/Athletic Programs


Coaches Contact Information Below

Parent/Coach Relationship

Both parenting and coaching are difficult vocations. By establishing lines of communication and understanding each position, we are better able to accept the actions of the other and provide greater benefits to our children. As parents, when your children become involved in our program, you have a right to understand what expectations are placed on your child. This begins with clear communication from the coach of your child’s program.

Communication Parents Should Expect from Coaches

• Expectations the coach has for your child as well as all the players on the team.

• Locations and times of all practices and contests.

• Team requirements and suggestions. (special equipment, off-season participation, etc.)

• Procedure should your child be injured during athletic participation.

• Discipline that results in the denial of your child’s participation.

Communication Coaches Expect from Players

• Notification of any scheduling issues well in advance.

• Communicate specific concerns in regard to a coach’s philosophy and/or expectations.

 (It is important to understand that there may be times when things do not go the way the athlete wishes. At these times, a discussion with the coach is encouraged.)

Appropriate Issues to Discuss with Coaches:

• Treatment of your child.

• Ways to help your child improve.

• Concerns about your child’s behavior.

Issues Not Appropriate to Discuss with Coaches:

• Playing time

• Team strategy

• Play calling

• Other student-athletes

Communication/Conference

If a parent/guardian has a concern regarding his/her child, that concern should be addressed directly to that child’s coach. The best form of communication is between the student-athlete and his/her coach. At times, students may feel awkward talking to the coach directly. In those cases, the parent/guardian should set up an appointment with the coach. If the issue is still not resolved, the next step is to set up a meeting with the Director of Athletics and the coach. Only topics concerning your child will be discussed. At no time will matters concerning someone else’s child be discussed.


Contact Information

Athletic Office

Steven Flanagan

Athletic Director

Phone: (631) 765-5400

ext. 1345

Fax: (631) 765-0054

SFlanagan@Southoldufsd.com

Mrs. Cindy Simco

Athletic Secretary

Phone: (631) 765-5400

ext. 1345

Fax: (631) 765-0054

CSimco@Southoldufsd.com


Fall Coaches and Program

Boys Soccer

Varsity Boys Soccer Coach

Andrew Sadowski

ASadowski@Southoldufsd.com 

Varsity Boys Soccer Assistant Coach

Lucas Grigonis

LGrigonis@Southoldufsd.com 

Junior Varsity Boys Soccer Coach

Rich Pisacano

RPisacano@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Boys Soccer Coach

Chris Ruggi

CRuggi@Southoldufsd.com 

Boys Cross Country

Varsity Boys Cross Country Coach

Karl Himmelmann

KHimmelmann@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Boys Cross Country Coach

John Palmeri

JPalmeri@Southoldufsd.com 

Boys Golf (Hosted at Greenport)

Varsity Boys Golf Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)

Jeff Ellis

JEllis@Southoldufsd.com 

Junior Varsity Boys Golf Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)

Gordon Hass

Hass@gufsd.org 

Football (Hosted at Greenport)

Varsity Football Head Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)

Tim McArdle

TMcardle@Southoldufsd.com 

Varsity Football Assistant Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)
John Tramontana
JohnTramontan@gufsd.org

Varsity Football Assistant Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)
Bill Schulz
WilliamOSchulz@gufsd.org



Junior Varsity Football Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)
TBD

Modified Football Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)

Joe Corrado and Greg Tulley

JCorrado@Southoldufsd.com 
JTulley@Southoldufsd.com

Girls Soccer

Varsity Girls Soccer Head Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

Chris Golden

CGolden@gufsd.org 

Varsity Girls Soccer Assistant Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

Kayla Flowers

kflowers@mufsd.com

Modified Girls Soccer Coach (RED)

Pete Salerno

PSalerno@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Girls Soccer Coach (WHITE)

Alex Sinclair

ASinclair@Southoldufsd.com 

Girls Cross Country

Varsity Girls Cross Country Coach

Karl Himmelmann

KHimmelmann@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Girls Cross Country Coach

John Palmeri

JPalmeri@Southoldufsd.com 

Girls Tennis

Varsity Girls Tennis Coach

Mike Carver

MCarver@Southoldufsd.com 

Junior Varsity Girls Tennis Coach

Allison Salmaggi

ASalmaggi@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Girls Tennis Coach

Alexandra Small

ASmall@Southoldufsd.com 

Girls Volleyball (Hosted at Greenport)

Varsity Girls Volleyball Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)

Nick Fioretti

Fioretti@gufsd.org

Assistant Varsity Girls Volleyball Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)
Nicole Salgado 
NSalgado@gufsd.org

 

[Note: JHS volleyball is an Early Winter Sport]

Field Hockey (Hosted at Greenport)

Varsity Girls Field Hockey Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)

Alexis Reed

Reed@gufsd.org

JV Girls Field Hockey Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)
Amanda Graziano
AGraziano@gufsd.org

Modified Girls Field Hockey Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)
Avery Reisig
AReisig@gufsd.org

  


Winter Coaches and Programs

Boys Basketball

Varsity Boys Basketball Coach

Lucas Grigonis

LGrigonis@Southoldufsd.com 

 

 

8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach

(Early Winter)

Alex Sinclair

ASinclair@Southoldufsd.com 

7th Grade Boys Basketball Coach

(Early Winter)

Jeff Ellis

JEllis@Southoldufsd.com 

Bowling

Varsity Bowling Coach

Mike Carver

MCarver@Southoldufsd.com 

Wrestling (Hosted at Mattituck)

Varsity Wrestling Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

Cory Dolson

CDolson@mufsd.com           

Junior Varsity Wrestling Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

Ron Rosso

RRosso@mufsd.com 

Modified Wrestling Coach

(Hosted at Southold)

Pete Salerno

PSalerno@Southoldufsd.com   

Tom Taylor

Taylor@gufsd.org 

Girls Basketball

Varsity Girls Basketball Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)

Skip Gehring

SGehring@Optonline.net 

Junior Varsity Girls Basketball Coach

(Hosted at Greenport)

TBD

8th Grade Girls Basketball Coach

(Late Winter)

Pete Salerno

PSalerno@Southoldufsd.com 

7th Grade Girls Basketball Coach

(Late Winter)

Jeff Ellis

JEllis@Southoldufsd.com 

JHS Volleyball

8th Grade Girls Volleyball Coach

Allison Salmaggi

ASalmaggi@Southoldufsd.com 

7th Grade Girls Volleyball Coach

Lori Marra

LMarra@Southoldufsd.com 

Cheerleading

Varsity Cheer Coach

Alissa Basso

ABasso@Southoldufsd.com 

Boys Winter Track

Varsity Boys Winter Track Coach

Joe Corrado

JCorrado@Southoldufsd.com 

Girls Winter Track

Varsity Girls Winter Track Coach

Tim McArdle

TMcArdle@Southoldufsd.com 


Spring Coaches and Programs

Baseball

Varsity Baseball Coach

Greg Tulley

GTulley@Southoldufsd.com 

Junior Varsity Baseball Coach

Rich Pisacano

RPisacano@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Baseball Coach

Gordon Cox

GCox@Southoldufsd.com 

Boys Tennis

Varsity Boys Tennis Coach

Andrew Sadowski

ASadowski@Southoldufsd.com 

Junior Varsity Boys Tennis Coach

Jamie Chorao

JChorao@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Boys Tennis

Jeff Ellis

JEllis@Southoldufsd.com 

Boys Lacrosse (Hosted at Mattituck)

Varsity Boys Lacrosse Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

Jon Amato

JAmato@mufsd.com 

Junior Varsity Boys Lacrosse Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

Jake Sweet

jsweet@mufsd.com

Modified Boys Lacrosse Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

TBD

Softball

Varsity Softball Coach

Kim Gerstung

KGerstung@mufsd.com 

Varsity Assistant Coach

Dina Rose

DRose@mufsd.com 

Junior Varsity Softball Coach

Alexis Reed

AReed@Southoldufsd.com 

Junior High School Softball Coach

Alex Sinclair

ASinclaire@Southoldufsd.com 

Girls Lacrosse (Hosted at Mattituck)

Varsity Girls Lacrosse Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

Logan McGinn

lmcginn@mufsd.com

Ashley Amato

aamato@mufsd.com 

Modified Girls Lacrosse Coach

(Hosted at Mattituck)

Kayla Flowers

kflowers@mufsd.com

Boys and Girls Track and Field

Varsity Boys Track and Field

Joe Corrado

JCorrado@Southoldufsd.com  

JV Boys Track and Field Coach

TBD

Varsity Girls Track and Field

Tim McArdle

TMcArdle@Southoldufsd.com 

JV Girls Track and Field

Bill Hiney

BHiney@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Boys Track and Field

John Palmeri

JPalmeri@Southoldufsd.com 

Modified Girls Track and Field

TBD


Neighboring North Fork Athletic Directors

Mattituck-Cutchogue UFSD

Mr. Greg Wormuth

631-298-8471 ext 3235

Gwormuth@mufsd.com 

Greenport UFSD

Chris Golden

631-477-1950 ext. 6

Golden@gufsd.org 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.